Le Pinay in Dubai… :)

Welcome to my world! My happiness.. my favorite things… my travels… my journey… My life. :) I’m a rookie housewife in Dubai- trying to be a domestic goddess! “JOIE DE VIVRE” – (FRENCH for joie, “joy”; de, “of”; vivre, “living”; “THE JOY OF LIVING”) is a term sometimes imported into English to express a cheerful enjoyment of life; an exultation of spirit. Joie de vivre, as one scholar has written, can be a: JOY OF CONVERSATION, JOY OF EATING, JOY OF ANYTHING ONE MIGHT DO…

Allergy attack… Looking for a Good Air Purifier :P October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — joiedevivre79 @ 9:02 am
Tags: , , , ,

Lately I’ve been having allergies and breathing difficulties… I haven’t eaten anything unusual, and I haven’t been going out at all… so there’s only one culprit… dust! And when I surfed online… I was so surprised to find out that “indoor pollution” is 5x worse than outdoor pollution… that includes microscopic dust, fumes from detergents, from cooking, from food, dust mites, and the list goes on and on…

I usually spend the whole day in our flat (with aircon on coz I didn’t want the dust from outside to get in), so I guess I’d been breathing all these indoor pollution the whole time 😦 no wonder it triggered my allergy.  Anyway, my hubby and I have been looking for an air purifier at different stores, but we couldn’t find any. I don’t need the big ones coz our flat’s small.

By the way, does the air purifier with leaf design and swishing water work? (pls refer to pic)… There’s a lot of brands with this same design… If this kind works for you, hope you can let me know what brand you use…

If anyone can suggest a good air purifier (available here in Dubai), please do let me know. Thanks! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Allergy attack… Looking for a Good Air Purifier :P”

  1. Jill Says:

    Hi Trina,

    we have an air purifier similar to the photo in your blog. The brand is Goodsphere. It is effective naman. You can buy it at any pharmacy in Dubai. The essences cost 110.00 Aed for a 120 ml bottle. I particulary like the chamomile and eucalyptus essence. Check out their site: http://www.goodsphere.com

    Grabe talaga ang indoor dust, especially if you’re just cooped inside your air conditioned flat. Kaya nga, I make it a point to sweep and mop the floors everyday to minimize yung dust circulation. And when I sweep everyday, I still collect a lot of dust. Galing kasi sa a/c lahat. Good thing din that our floors aren’t carpeted ^_^

    We also, use the air purifier after cooking din to eliminate the smell and prevent the odor from sticking to the walls.

    Hope this helps ^_^

  2. cris Says:

    Helllo, here in the Philippines, am selling it for P1,500.00 per piece, in the malls it’s P1,800 to P2,500, then the more you buy, i can give discounts, you can contact me at 0920.844.5384/crismagdaong@gmail.com if you would like to buy. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

